Thea’s Art Closet program supports art supplies for Arkansas public school teachers all over the state like Katelyn Dancer, a dedicated art teacher at Clarendon Elementary School.

Thea Foundation’s mission is to advocate the importance of the arts in the development of our youth.

Three programs are implemented statewide to support this mission — Thea Scholarships, Art Closet and Arts Reconstruction. Since 2002, Thea Foundation has awarded more than $2.4 million in scholarships to Arkansas students and provided more than $1.6 million in art supplies and creative materials to underfunded schools through our Art Closet program. In addition, Arts Reconstruction is our focused effort to help teachers receive professional development and supplies to enable a better platform to advance in their own careers and schools. We believe in the transformative power of the arts.


Thea Foundation will host its second annual Thea’s Day of Giving on Dec. 6. We invite all interested supporters to donate on this special day to help support our mission and statewide programs. In 2021, we hope to return to our Art Department exhibition series, featuring local artists in our Argenta gallery beginning Feb. 6 with other artists in May, August and November. Thea’s 2021 Into the Blue fundraiser is scheduled for April 17.


Supporters can visit and donate the equivalent of sponsoring a student or an elementary, middle or high school classroom.

The second annual Thea’s Day of Giving is on Dec. 6. Help our mission by donating on our special day.

Art lovers can join as a Thea Insider. Being an Insider gives you access to our Art Department exhibitions and more.

Every donation matters. Give whatever amount you can at

401 Main St., Ste. 100
North Little Rock, AR 72114
| |

Established: 2001
Employees: 5
Young Professionals Group: Thea Insiders
Service Area: Statewide



Foundations, Government, Corporate Support: 34%
General Donations: 24%
Grants: 19%
Fundraisers: 14%
Board Giving: 9%


Trish Roberson, President
Joi Pryor, Vice President
Dave Hawsey, Secretary
Rusty Guerra, Treasurer

Michelle Browning
Brad Cushman
Janet Davis
Joseph Griffith
Sharon Heflin
Lea May
Jeremy Mitchell
Alex Montez
Daniel Oberste
Robert O’Neal