Giving Guide: Arkansas Museum of Fine Arts


The Arkansas Museum of Fine Arts is celebrating a historical year as the largest cultural institution of its kind in the state, offering a unique blend of visual and performing arts experiences and educational programming. AMFA is committed to featuring a diverse range of media and artistic perspectives within its permanent collection of 14,000 works of art, as well as through rotating temporary exhibitions.

With a vibrant mix of ideas, cultures and places, AMFA extends its commitment to artistic diversity through the innovative Windgate Art School, a dynamic children’s theatre and performing arts program and community-focused educational programs for all ages. AMFA is designed by world-renowned architectural firm Studio Gang and located in Little Rock’s oldest urban green space, MacArthur Park.


• All Circle Society Donors and Corporate Partners receive exclusive access to AMFA events and special recognition for their support. Visit to view AMFA’s exciting 2023-2024 calendar.


Join Circle Society: A community-focused group supporting the advancement of the arts in Arkansas, including free admission for all at AMFA.

• Become a Corporate Partner: Join an influential network of national, regional and local businesses working to enrich Arkansas through arts and culture.

• Sponsor a Program: From exhibitions and educational programs to special events and theatrical performances, AMFA has opportunities to meet any philanthropic objectives.


Membership and Circle Society Donors: 60%
Corporate Partners: 23%
Foundations and Grants: 17%

501 E. Ninth St.
Little Rock, AR 72202
501.372.4000 |


Established: 1937
Employees: 70 full time, 104 part time
Service Area: Arkansas and beyond

Executive Director: Dr. Victoria Ramirez


Stan Hastings, President
Le’Kita Brown, Vice-President
Gary Cooper, Treasurer
Paul Parnell, Secretary
Van Tilbury, Chairman

Dr. Laurence Alexander
Dr. Loren Bartole
John Bethel
Beau Blair
Khayyam M. Eddings
Maribeth Frazer
Diane Gilleland
Jim Hugg
Mike Marquez
Larry Middleton
Odell Nickelberry
Amy O’Connor
Jacqueline Retzer
Elizabeth Rhodes
Mary Ritchey
Steve Ronnel
Gordon Silaski
Derrick Smith
Rebecca Smith
Mary Olive Stephens
LaRand Thomas

The 2023/2024 Arkansas Giving Guide is presented by Wright Lindsey Jennings. Click here to read a letter from our sponsors.

Related Articles