Giving Guide: Arkansas Children’s Hospital Auxiliary


Founded in 1967, the Arkansas Children’s Hospital (ACH) Auxiliary is a volunteer, 501(c)(3) organization with more than 450 members. To support patients and families, the Auxiliary undertakes five major projects each year: a la Carte, Holiday Card Project, Miracle Ball, Race for a Healthier Tomorrow and the ACHiever program. Auxiliary volunteers also manage the Playaway Gift Shop, located in the ACH lobby. In 2022-23, the ACH Auxiliary donated $1.4 million to ACH to support programs and research initiatives for the hospital.


• Support the ACH Auxiliary by becoming a member online at

• Organize a fundraising team for the Race for a Healthier Tomorrow at

• Send a gift to a patient through the Playaway gift shop at 501.364.1209.

• Sponsor an ACH Auxiliary fundraiser or event by contacting Vanessa Delgadillo at 501.364.5307.


• A la Carte: An annual silent auction and restaurant-based fundraiser

• Miracle Ball: An annual black-tie fundraiser that takes place during the holiday season

• Race for a Healthier Tomorrow: A family-friendly 5K race and Family Walk

• The Playaway Gift Shop: A service-oriented gift shop for ACH patients, their families and employees

• The ACHiever Program: A community service program for young men and women that introduces them to medical careers and inspires philanthropy 

• Holiday Card Project: A seasonal online shopping experience that features artwork by ACH patients.


• The Arkansas Children’s Research Institute

• Comfort Foods Program

• Good Mourning Program

• Palliative Care Program

1 Children’s Way, Slot 661
Little Rock, AR 72202
501.364.1476 |


Established: 1967
Employees: 450+
Service Area: Central Arkansas

Auxiliary President: Sarah Beth Hughes


Brooke Hicks, First Vice President
Angie Johnson, Second Vice President
Tricia Wilson, Treasurer
Emily Kilgroe, Recording Secretary
Cindy Jovin, Corresponding Secretary
Hannah Bryan, Historian/Public Relations
Susan Harbour, Public Relations Elect

Stacy Grobmyer
Lauren Anderson
Mary-Margaret Marks
Angie Johnson
CeCe Martindale
Laura Crone
Margaret Staley
Neal Lea
Sue Frank
Ashley Parker
Allison Hester
Kim Bowman
Callie Gutierrez
Marisa Nabholz
Cathleen McFarland
Tiffany Robinson
Lindsey Little Gray
Cara Porcelli
Jillian Hastings
Maeghan Overley
Stacey Dvorak
Frances Mitchell
Anne Wallace

The 2023/2024 Arkansas Giving Guide is presented by Wright Lindsey Jennings. Click here to read a letter from our sponsors.

Related Articles