Power of the Purse

The Women’s Foundation of Arkansas held its annual fundraising luncheon at the Statehouse Convention Center, bringing in well over $200,000 for its mission to empower women and girls across the state. Beverly Morrow and Shannon Hendrix co-chaired the event, which honored Esperanza Massana Crane as Woman of the Year in Business, Heather Larkin as Woman of the Year in Philanthropy, Susan Hutchinson as the First Lady’s Woman in Public Service and Shelley Simpson with the brand new title of Woman of the Year in Innovation.

Related Articles