The Arkansas Children’s Hospital Auxiliary has championed children for 53 years in the pursuit of a healthier tomorrow for all children. Gifts to the Auxiliary support critical programs, research initiatives and emergency and trauma support services like the David M. Clark Center for Safe and Healthy Children (pictured above).


Founded in 1967, the ACH Auxiliary serves patients and families through fundraising and service projects. More than 450 members support funding initiatives like child maltreatment programs at the David M. Clark Center for Safe and Healthy Children, research at Arkansas Children’s Research Institute and improvements to the patient and family experience by supporting the Social Work, Good Mourning and Palliative Care programs. In 2020-2021, the ACH Auxiliary raised $1.15 million for Arkansas Children’s Hospital.


The ACH Auxiliary raises funds through special events and projects, as well as annual membership dues. Events and projects include A la Carte, Miracle Ball, Race for a Healthier Tomorrow, the Playaway Gift Shop, the ACHiever Program and Holiday Card Project featuring artwork by Arkansas Children’s patients.


You can support the ACH Auxiliary by becoming a member online at, organizing a fundraising team for the Race for a Healthier Tomorrow, or by sending a gift to a patient by calling the Playaway gift shop at 501.261.6732, and many more ways! Your gifts provide a better today and a healthier tomorrow for the children of Arkansas.

1 Children’s Way, Slot 661
Little Rock, AR 72202
501.364.1476 |

Established: 1967
Members: 450+
Service Area: Central Arkansas Children’s Hospital

Auxiliary President: Ashley Parker

Arkansas Children’s Research Institute
David M. Clark Center
Social Work Program
Good Mourning Program
Palliative Care Program
Patient Experience


Ashley Parker, President
Angie Johnson, First Vice President
Anne Wallace, Second Vice President
Sara Beth Hughes, Treasurer
Kimberly Bowman, Recording Secretary
Lindsey Little Gray, Corresponding Secretary
Josie Staggs, Historian/Public Relations
Hannah Bryan, Public Relations Elect


Heather Allmendinger
Stephanie Bynum
Lindsey Carpenter Gray
Carrie Covert
Sue Frank
Stacy Grobmyer
Callie Gutierrez
Susan Harbour
Brooke Hicks
Abby Holsclaw
Merry Klein
Neal Lea
Sabrina Lewellen
Mary-Margaret Marks
CeCe Martindale
Frances Mitchell
Jacqueline Retzer
Casey Rockwell
Kristen Saffa
Julie Shindler
Emily Stein
Anne Tedford