The Arkansas Cinema Society is excited to announce that Filmland is back for its fourth annual run.

“We are very excited to bring Filmland to Little Rock once again,” said Kathryn Tucker, Executive Director of ACS. “Due to COVID, Filmland 2020 was held as a drive-in with great support from the community. We saw some incredible films, like "Nomadland" and "One Night In Miami" … that have now won a host of awards, with "Nomadland" going on to win Best Picture at [the] Oscars! We can’t wait to return to downtown Little Rock and bring the movies everyone will be talking about by next awards season.”

The celebration of cinema will take place Sept. 30 - Oct. 3. No word yet on the movie list or downtown venue, but attendees can anticipate the award-winning movies and compelling conversations with filmmakers the fest is known for.

Last year, following the Arkansas premiere of "Nomadland," members got to see ACS Board Chairman and Founder Jeff Nichols speak with Academy Award-winning director Chloé Zhao, "One Night In Miami" writer Kemp Powers, actor Eli Goree and Pete Souza from "The Way I See It." A at the 2021 event.

As part of its mission to support Arkansas filmmakers, ACS is accepting submissions for the Filmland: Arkansas category. Eligible films can be made in Arkansas, made by an Arkansas filmmaker (producer, director, writer), or feature an Arkansan in a key role such as: actor, production designer, costume designer, sound designer, composer, editor, cinematographer, animator, visual effects, makeup and hair or first assistant director.

Short films and features can be submitted for consideration May 1 - Aug. 14 on FilmFreeway. ACS members receive half off submission fees, and selected filmmakers must be available to participate in a conversation about the film during Filmland.

Memberships are available now, and all guests are encouraged to reserve tickets now for this year’s must-see movies. For more information on Filmland, visit the ACS website, and follow along on FacebookTwitter and Instagram for updates.