A gift to the foundation is a gift for the future. Join us today as we get young Arkansans unplugged and engaged in the outdoors!


Founded in 1982, the Arkansas Game and Fish Foundation is composed of men and women from across the state who are passionate about promoting hunting, fishing and conservation education among Arkansans.

The foundation is committed to supporting the mission of the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission with its important role of keeping The Natural State natural. During the last 100 years, the commission has overseen the protection, conservation and preservation of various species of fish and wildlife and their habitats across Arkansas.

A continuing mission of the foundation is supporting the agency’s education initiatives aimed at getting young Arkansans unplugged and engaged in the outdoors.


The foundation is leading fundraising efforts for the Northwest Arkansas Nature and Education Center. Part museum, part classroom and part playground, the $15 million center will create a major footprint in northwest Arkansas in a single step for the commission.

The center will be a cornerstone in the commission’s efforts to further improve the quality of life for the community for generations by providing a rich learning environment ensuring appreciation, excitement and wonder that only nature provides. Call the foundation for more information about this project.


• The foundation’s annual membership fund is an excellent way to show support for the future of fish and wildlife resources in Arkansas.

• The Arkansas Outdoor Hall of Fame banquet is an annual event recognizing instrumental Arkansans for their conservation efforts across the state.

• The third annual Into the Wild fundraiser on Oct. 17 in Springdale features a wild game supper, bluegrass band and live and silent auctions.

• An essential part of ensuring healthy wildlife populations involves people. Join today!

Service Area:

Deke Whitbeck


John Rutledge, Chairman
Bill Jones, Vice Chairman
Greg Feltus, Secretary
Dr. Hayden Franks, Treasurer
Brandon Morgan Robert Feltus
Bob Gunderman Rory Herndon
Bob Young Roy Burrell
Brent Birch Scott Tabor
Carter Clark Steven Son
Cody Crawford Thomas Shurgar
David Snowden TJ Lawhon
Dow Brantley Tracy Finn
Franklin Bass Todd Ross
Ford Overton Witt Stephens
Gar Lile Marshall Saviers
Haynes Whitney Marshall Hughes
Henry Paul Willmuth Shay Sebree
Hunter Bale Justin Moore
Jay Moss Chris Gosnell
Jeff Wisener Eddie Rodgers
Kenny Gunderman Andy Miller
Larry Bowden Tommy Wagner
Randy Milligan Bryant Smith
Randy Wilbourn Kramer Darragh
Jon Ross Henderson

2 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205