The 27th annual Arkansas Black Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Show is Oct. 26, 2019.


The Arkansas Black Hall of Fame (ABHOF) was founded in 1992 by Charles O. Stewart and Patricia Goodwin as a means of recognizing African American achievers with Arkansas roots. Annually, six individuals are recognized for their contributions to African American culture, the state, the nation and the world.

The foundation provides grants to other nonprofit organizations in underserved communities throughout Arkansas working to improve education, youth development, economic development and health and wellness. To date, grants have impacted 62 of Arkansas’ 75 counties.


• Corporate sponsors are requested each year to support the ABHOF induction ceremony.

• The ABHOF has two exhibit galleries in the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center and is adding an interactive screen to replace exhibit panels for future exhibits.

• Each February the foundation hosts its Distinguished Laureate Lecture and Concert Series where previous inductees return to perform. Funds are needed to support this series.

• An ABHOF endowment has been established with the Arkansas Community Foundation. Contributions to the endowment are currently being sought.

13 Volunteer Leaders
Service Area:

Charles O. Stewart

21 Bascom Drive
P.O. Box 1042
Little Rock, AR 72223