SPSF Pulaski provides scholarships, nurtures families and creates new futures.


SPSF Pulaski provides scholarships and services to high-potential, low-income single parents in Pulaski County. SPSF Pulaski students are highly motivated individuals who desire a better life for themselves and their families. SPSF Pulaski offers a support community and access to a wide network of resources. Through an empowering workshop series, community-based activities and mentor support, scholars address relevant issues such as financial literacy, communication and leadership, personal management and professional skills.

Consistently, more than 90 percent of SPSF students graduate or continue their education. Families move from being economically at risk to a place of employment in a career that provides competitive wages and meets the needs of their families.


  • October: A Night of Hope brings together supporters, community partners, members of the Giving Circle, scholars and alumni. The evening is full of amazing food and friends of SPSF Pulaski. Sponsorships and tickets are available at the SPSF website.
  • December - February: The More Than a Scholarship campaign leverages gifts of every size to provide scholarships, nurture families and create new futures.
  • February: Hope Wins! celebrates the student scholarships and services supported through the annual Adopt-A-Student sponsorship.

• 22 graduates from four local colleges and universities in 2017-18

• $1,850,000 in scholarship funds awarded in Pulaski County since 1990

• 95 scholarships in the 2017-18 academic year

• Spring SPSF Scholar GPAs: eight with 4.0, 12 with 3.5 or above, 16 with 3.0-3.49

• Average age of scholarship recipient: 30

• 69 percent of SPSF families have children under the age of 10


Grants 14%
Giving Circle Members 36%
Donations & Events 50%

Established: 1991

Employees: 2

Service Area: Pulaski County

Lori Lynch


Cody Buck, Board Chair
Michael O’Bryan, Treasurer
Cathey Robbins, Secretary

Jennifer McCarty
Mary Remmel Wohlleb
Shana Woodard Graves
Dr. Charles Donaldson
Kim Harper Glenn
Matt House
Tom Jewart
Tim Jones
Regan Gruber Moffitt
Valerie Robinson
Dr. Daniela Ochoa
Mary Kelly Sullivan
Kate Snow
Cassandra Ramey
Cathe Crews
Lasha Marshall
Betsy Baker

200 River Market Ave., Ste. 100
Little Rock, AR 72201

Return to The Arkansas Giving Guide Presents A Guide for Investing in Our Community