Thea Foundation's fourth annual Into the Blue event will be held on Saturday, April 28 at the Center for the Humanities and Arts at the University of Arkansas at Pulaski Tech in North Little Rock. 

The gala, which began as an elegant dinner with an address by former president Bill Clinton, has evolved into a beloved event in the central Arkansas event calendar. Each year, the event brings together arts supporters for an evening of live performances and the presentation of the Pillar of the Arts award. The award is given to a member of the community who has gone above and beyond to advance the arts in Arkansas. This year’s recipient is the one-of-a-kind Dorothy Morris.

The evening will also include live performances from past recipients of Thea Foundation scholarships. This year's performances will include: Georgeanne Yehling, an awarded opera singer and instructor from Wichita, Kansas; Selena Gordon, a Fort Smith native who performed at Radio City Music Hall on "America’s Got Talent"; Meredith Short Loy, a dancer with Ballet Arkansas; and Bennett "Tanner" Berry, a Magnolia native and University of Oklahoma sophomore who was one of 15 students selected to be part of the Weitzenhoffer School of Musical Theatre’s Class of 2020. 

Tickets are available online or by phone at (501) 379-9512.

For information regarding Into the Blue event details, visit the Thea Foundation website.