It's time to get your nog on, y'all. 

The Historic Arkansas Museum's Annual Nog-Off is returning for the 14th year to crown a new champ of the beloved holiday drink. Part competition and part culinary celebration, teams new and old will vie for the title of best eggnog in town from 5-8 p.m. on Friday, Dec. 14.

Three awards will be given: The People’s Choice Award; The Taster’s Choice Award given by the celebrity panel of nog aficionados; and the Not Your Great, Great, Great Grandfather’s Eggnog Award. The celebrity judge panel includes TV host, chef and author Georgia Pellegrini, first-ever Nog-Off winner Louise Terzia and writer Helaine Palmer Williams.

The lineup of noggers includes: 

  • Arkansas Pioneers Association
  • Allsopp & Chapple Restaurant & Bar
  • BIG ORANGE: Midtown
  • Loblolly Creamery
  • Old Mill Bread Bakery & Cafe + EJ's Eats and Drinks
  • One Eleven at the Capital
  • South on Main
  • Stone's Throw Brewing + The Pizzeria

It all goes down at the Historic Arkansas Museum at 200 E. Third St. For more information, check out the Facebook event page.