Founded in 1967, the ACH Auxiliary serves patients and families through fundraising and service projects.

More than 550 members support ACH through many efforts, including Miracle Ball, Arkansas A la Carte, the Star ACHiever program, Playaway Gift Shop and the Holiday Card project featuring artwork from ACH patients.

One of the Auxiliary’s main areas of focus is the David M. Clark Center for Safe and Healthy Children, a safe place for victims of child abuse and neglect to receive medical, legal and mental health services.

The ACH Auxiliary is leading the charge to end child maltreatment in Arkansas. In August, Arkansas Children’s opened the David M. Clark Center for Safe and Healthy Children, a single, safe place for children who have been abused or neglected to receive treatment and care. With your help, the ACH Auxiliary intends to raise more than million this year to support ACH programs and services.

You can help with a gift of your own. Go to to give today.

Fundraisers and Events

The ACH Auxiliary’s efforts are funded by special events and projects, as well as annual membership dues. Net proceeds from all events and projects are donated directly to ACH. Historically, the Auxiliary gives $1 million to ACH every year.

Giving Opportunities

There are many ways to get involved in the ACH Auxiliary. You can serve meals in the hospital, work in the Playaway Gift Shop, volunteer for events, mentor a Star ACHiever — the sky is the limit. Women of all ages and backgrounds are welcome.

Visit today to learn more.

Funding Sources

Auxiliary President:
Terry Quinn

Members: 550
Service area: Nonprofit healthcare
Established: 1967

1 Children’s Way, Slot 661
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 364-1476

Board of Directors
Terry Quinn, President
Katharine Adams
Sharon Bale
Connie Bennett
Ginger Blackmon
Sydney Blackmon
Kimberly Bowman
Ann Denis
Marisha DiCarlo
Gwen Donham
Sue Frank
Sharilyn Gasaway
Lindsey Gray
Jennifer Jones
Neal Lea
Marsha Lovelady
Mary-Margaret Marks
Bobbi McDaniel
Cherry Rodgers
Kristen Saffa
Jennifer Schueck
Aimee Shelby
LaRand Thomas
Malina Vibhakar