The Centers for Youth and Families provides age-appropriate comprehensive, trauma-focused care for children ages 0-26.

Since 1884, we’ve grown from serving only a few to serving thousands of children and families each year. Our programs address typical family issues and concerns that today’s families encounter along with serving specific areas such as emotionally challenged or at-risk youth, runaway and homeless youth, pregnant and parenting teens, Hispanic young parents, therapeutic foster families and health and wellness programs for families and senior adults.

Our mission is to provide specialized prevention, intervention and treatment services that promote emotional and social wellness for children and families of Arkansas.

Giving Opportunities

Welcome Bags ($50) are given to each child admitted to Residential Treatment to ease their transition and provide comfort items such as stuffed animals, books, and activities.

Gifts of $50-$1,200 provide scholarships and underwrite Parenting Classes. Courses focus on day-to-day challenges of parenting to specific skills for parenting children with behavioral needs.

• Current capital needs include improvements to provide a homelike environment for the Youth Emergency Shelter and renovations of the Larry Wacschka Children’s Unit.

Fundraisers and Events

• 26th Annual Centers’ Classic Golf Tournament, Pleasant Valley Country Club, Monday, Oct. 10. Tee Times: 8 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.

• EVOLVE, Statehouse Convention Center, Saturday, Jan. 28, 7 p.m. Hero of Hope: Ellon Cockrill

• Family Fun Fest, Big Rock Mini Golf & Fun Park, Summer 2017

Funding Sources

CEO and President:
Doug Stadter

Employees: 275
Service area: Little Rock, central Arkansas, Monticello
Established: 1884

5800 W. 10th Street,  Suite 402
Little Rock, AR 72204
(501) 666-9436


Board of Directors
Mark Allison, Chairman
Chad May, Vice Chairman
Matt Suffern, Secretary
John Neumeier, Treasurer
Carole Baxter
Peyton Bishop
Ron Boyeskie
Kelly Eichler
Jo Evelyn Elston
Kim Evans
Rick Fleetwood
Deb Hadaddi
Andy LaGrone
Michel Leidermann
Terry Masching
Suzanne McCarthy
Lori Montgomery
Don Pfeifer
Barry Simon
Kim Stafford

Board of Trustees
Greg Hatcher, Chairman
Brandon Rogers, Vice Chairman
Tommy Clements, Treasurer/ Secretary
Mark Allison
Eddie Bailey
Melissa Bandy
Peyton Bishop
Austin Brightop
Matt Buchanan
Ellon Cockrill
Nick Copas
Ginny Deuschle
Kelly Eichler
J.T. Ferstl
Jay Gadberry
Christy Garrett
Jenny Gatlin
Deb Haddadi
Lynn Harbert
Rami Kassissieh
Rush F. Harding IV
Robert Jackson
Ginger Johnson
Lewis May
Lee Maris
Greg McCarroll
Robert McLarty
Rob Noirot
Trena Nosler
Kay Patton
Don Pfeifer
Vickie Hendrix Siebenmorgen
Dudley Shollmier Jr.
Doug Stadter
Sharon Vogelpohl
Chris Shenep, Executive Director

Our trauma-focused care throughout our programs helps children and families find hope, learn resilience, and rediscover possible.

Return to The Arkansas Giving Guide Presents 42 Outstanding Nonprofit Organizations