Here Are the 2023 Arkansas Food Hall of Fame Winners

No matter what’s in season, excellence is always on the menu in The Natural State, and the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame is designed to celebrate that greatness.

At its 2023 event on March 6, Arkansas Heritage announced this year’s inductees after vetting more than 1,800 submissions from every corner of the state through a committee of area historians, chefs, foodies and food authors.

“Our 2023 inductees represent some of the best food in Arkansas,” says Mike Mills, secretary of the Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism. “Food tells the story of Arkansas’ culinary heritage, and it’s an honor to celebrate the people, places and events that serve this story to Arkansas residents and visitors alike.”

And the 2023 winners are:


Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

Bulldog Restaurant, Bald Knob 

Kream Kastle, Blytheville

Ozark Cafe, Jasper


Proprietor of the Year

Jamie McAfee, Pine Bluff Country Club


Food-Themed Event

Magnolia Blossom Festival and World Championship Steak Cook-Off


Gone But Not Forgotten

Bohemia Restaurant, formerly of Hot Springs


People’s Choice

Community Bakery, Little Rock


Also worth celebrating, of course, are the HOF finalists from around the state. Here’s who made that list from Pulaski County.

  • Arkansas Food Hall of Fame: Black Angus
  • Proprietor of the Year: Jim Keet of JTJ Restaurants
  • Gone But Not Forgotten: Chip’s Barbeque, Sir Loin’s Inn

Learn more on the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame website, and download their app to find your next great meal no matter where you are in the state.

Related Articles