Giving Guide: UAMS Foundation University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences


The University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS) Foundation secures gifts and grants to support the work of UAMS and advance its mission to improve the health of all Arkansans.

State funding makes up a small percentage of UAMS’ budget, thus the Foundation raises funds that support the work of every UAMS college, institute, regional program and initiative. Its goal is to match donor passions with bold ideas to improve the health of every Arkansan – building strong relationships with grateful patients, alumni, corporations, foundations and community partners to accelerate our ability to discover cures, educate the next generation of health professionals and save and improve lives.

Every gift — no matter the size — is important! With philanthropic support, the Foundation is building a future for healthy communities in all corners of the state, developing dramatic and lasting health and health care improvements in Arkansas.


• Cutting-edge research on cancer, aging, memory loss, maternal and infant mortality, diabetes, stroke and heart health

• Support eight regional campuses and their education and outreach initiatives that benefit communities across Arkansas

• Mental health treatment for children and adults who have experienced trauma

• Scholarships for students in the five colleges and graduate school

• Health equity and academic access efforts throughout the health system


• UAMS Day of Giving: Oct. 4, benefitting all areas of UAMS

• Be a Part of the Cure Walk: May 4, 2024, supports research at the UAMS Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute


Individuals: 59%
Corporations, Foundations and Other Organizations: 41%

4301 W. Markham St. #716
Little Rock, AR 72205
501.686.8200 |


Service Area: Arkansas and surrounding region

Vice Chancellor, Division of Institutional Advancement: John Erck


Cindy Pugh, Chair
Lester P. Matlock, Vice Chair

Jerry B. Adams
Judy Lee Adams
Diane G. Alderson
Larry J. Alman
Patricia S. Bailey
Kristen Boozman
Robert L. Brown
Sandra G. Connor
Ray C. Dillon
George H. Dunklin Jr.
Livia Dunklin
M. Joycelyn Elders
Denise Marie Garner
Mike Gibson
Elder Granger, M.D.
Sonja Yates Hubbard
Annabelle Imber Tuck
Patricia A. Johnson
Dianne Lamberth
Anita Groves McAllister
Jennifer S. McCarty
Lisa M. McNeir, Ph.D.
Dorothy Morris
William Ford Overton
Jennifer Ronnel
Judith Snowden
Lance Taylor
William A. Thames
Nathan M. Waldrip
Craig S. Wood
Clay Young IV

The 2023/2024 Arkansas Giving Guide is presented by Wright Lindsey Jennings. Click here to read a letter from our sponsors.

Related Articles