Giving Guide: UA Little Rock Foundation


The UA Little Rock Foundation collaborates with business and community leaders and alumni nationwide with one purpose: ignite possibilities for both current and future students.

A year into its $250 million Centennial Campaign, the Foundation is not just making noise – it’s making change. The Foundation has raised $178 million from 23,000 individual donors and is boosting student scholarships, empowering faculty to redefine higher education, supercharging classroom technology and nurturing a campus community that breeds excellence.

Through unwavering collaboration with industry partners, including internships and robust curriculum support, the Foundation is creating opportunities for students. The impact? Graduates’ remarkable success – with an impressive 85% choosing to thrive in central Arkansas. It’s how the Foundation continues expecting more for itself and for Arkansas.


• Establish a named endowed scholarship fund. An endowed gift provides annual funding for students in perpetuity.

• Create an endowed chair that will annually fund the advancement of academic excellence. 

• Support the Trojan Way, a transformative project that will reimagine the campus community for decades.

• Plan now with a lasting impact by designating a planned gift to UA Little Rock Foundation.


• Partner to develop internship opportunities for students or provide industry-specific campus technology.

• Visit campus to see how community partnerships are transforming the campus for our students.

• Share your industry expertise, helping students see the breadth of opportunity available with a UA Little Rock degree.


Corporations, Foundations, Organizations: 67%
Individuals: 33%

UA Little Rock Foundation
Bailey Alumni & Friends Center
2801 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204
501.683.7208 |


Established: 1927
Employees: 16
Service Area: Arkansas

Vice Chancellor for University Advancement: Christian O’Neal


Jerry Damerow, Co-Chair
Alfred Williams, Co-Chair
Chancellor Christina S. Drale, Ex-Officio
Dr. Ann Bain, Ex-Officio

Ben Bailey
James Bobo
Bob Denman
Thomas Dickinson
Courtney Little
RJ Martino
Don Riggin
Cheryl Shuffield
Bill Sowell
Michael S. Williams, Sr.

The 2023/2024 Arkansas Giving Guide is presented by Wright Lindsey Jennings. Click here to read a letter from our sponsors.

Related Articles