Giving Guide: Baptist Health Foundation


Baptist Health Foundation was established almost 60 years ago to provide financial support to advance the healing ministry of Baptist Health. We strategically strive to connect philanthropy to purpose and strengthen Baptist Health’s ability to provide lifesaving care. 

Baptist Health has been proudly serving Arkansans for 100 years. It has grown from humble beginnings – one hospital – to Arkansas’ most comprehensive health care organization – with 11 hospitals, including Rehabilitation and Heart Transplant Institutes, and a college dedicated to building a strong health care workforce. The history of Baptist Health includes people working together to advance quality health care for the communities we serve, overcoming challenges to achieve significant developments in health, and being there for every patient who needs us. Baptist Health is dedicated to wellness and driven by purpose. 

Together, with philanthropic partnerships, we have the power to transform the lives and well-being of our community.


• Charitable contributors can join Baptist Health’s calling to give Compassionate Care to Arkansans who cannot afford life-changing care.

• Dedicated donors can help Baptist Health deliver Comprehensive Care for the complex and changing health care needs of the state. 

• Philanthropic partners can invest in Baptist Health’s vision to cultivate Committed Caregivers to build a strong health care workforce for Arkansas.


Foundations: 23%
Individuals: 36%
Corporations: 41%

9601 Baptist Health Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205-7299
501.202.1839 |


Established: 1963
Employees: 7
Service Area: Statewide

Chief Development Officer: Lena Hayes



Matt Jones, Chair
Tim McMennamy, Vice Chair
Kim Pruitt, Secretary
Brent Beaulieu, Treasurer
Cathy Owen, Immediate Past Chair
Curtis Barnett
J. R. Bizzell
Anthony Brooks
Danielle Collie
George E. Covington, Jr.
Brad Davis
Marcus Guinn
Heath Harper
Marc Heflin
Ty Henry, M.D.
David Jones
Ramey Marshell, M.D.
Wes McGeorge
Brent Morgan
Matt Olson
Wilbur Peer
Blake Phillips, M.D.
Mike Richardson
Mike Shepard
Tyler Stafford
John Starling
Lauren Steel
Millie Ward
Troy Wells


Robert “Bob” Birch
Renata Byler
Bill Carlton
Byron M. Eiseman
Lloyd Garrison
Tim Grooms
Russell D. Harrington, Jr.
Jamie Harrison
Greg Hatcher
Sharon Heflin
Kevin Huchingson
Mimi Hurst
Keith Jackson
Chris Johnson
Henry “Hank” Kelley, Jr.
Lyndell Lay
Mark Lee
Scott Miller
George R. O’ Connor
James J. Pappas, M.D.
Brian Quinn, M.D. 
John Ransom, M.D.
David L. Reding, M.D.
Don Rhoads
Kenneth V. Robbins, M.D.
Todd Ross
John Rutledge
Bill Scholl
Gary Smith
Frank Snell
Steve Strickland
Gene Whisenhunt

The 2022/2023 Arkansas Giving Guide is presented by Wright Lindsey Jennings. Click here to read a letter from our sponsors.

Related Articles