Giving Guide: Arkansas Colleges of Health Education


The Arkansas Colleges of Health Education’s (ACHE) mission is to educate and train a diverse group of highly competent and compassionate health care professionals, to create health and research support facilities and to provide healthy living environments to improve the lives of others.

ACHE has the following schools and programs: Arkansas College of Osteopathic Medicine (ARCOM), Master of Science in Biomedicine, Master of Public Health, and Schools of Occupational Therapy and Physical Therapy. ACHE is pursuing the most viable options to provide better access to prevention and treatment of prevalent health conditions in Arkansas and surrounding states. In addition, ACHE created the ACHE Research Institute Health and Wellness Center, the largest biomedical and research facility in the U.S. associated with osteopathic medicine.


• Scholarships: Directly impact ACHE students by providing scholarship assistance for their educational experience.

 Research: Support faculty development and equipment needs for the research facility.

 Planned Giving: Support ACHE and leave a legacy through bequests, IRA rollover, and life insurance beneficiary.

 Naming and Capital: Support capital projects and enhancements at ACHE facilities.


•  On Call: An Elegant Evening for Research — Support the ACHE mission by attending this annual gala. Held each September, this elegant event features entertainment, dinner and dancing.


Grants: 45.8%
Tuition: 41%
Gifts: 6.2%
Other: 5.2%
Investments: 1.7%

7000 Chad Colley Blvd.
Fort Smith, AR 72916
476.308.2243 |


Established: 2014
Employees: 200
Service Area: Arkansas, Texas, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Missouri, Kansas, Kentucky, Tennessee, Mississippi

President & CEO: Kyle D. Parker, JD


Cole Goodman, M.D., Chair
Michael Carroll, Vice Chair
Michael Barr, Treasurer
Judy Boreham, Ph.D., Secretary
John Taylor, Chair Emeritus

Brenda Altman
William Anderson, DO
Sean Baker, DO
Jeff Beauchamp
David Craig
Ron Darbeau, Ph.D.
Richard Dunsworth, JD
Jason Hill, DO
Lavon Morton
Karen Pharis
Frank Shipley

The 2023/2024 Arkansas Giving Guide is presented by Wright Lindsey Jennings. Click here to read a letter from our sponsors.

Related Articles