Arkansas Women’s Hall of Fame Announces 2024 Inductees

Now in its eighth year, the Arkansas Women’s Hall of Fame has announced its 2024 class, once again honoring women who have had lasting impacts in their fields and “stand as positive examples for women everywhere.”

The annual induction celebration will take place on Thursday, Aug. 22, at the Statehouse Convention Center in downtown Little Rock, where the AWHOF will honor eight new inductees, including two posthumous honorees and one organization.

Without further ado, the 2024 AWHOF inductees are:

  • JoAnne Bush
  • Betty Dickey
  • Jamileh Kamran
  • Dr. Jacquelyn Williams McCray
  • Kathy Webb
  • Bernie Babcock (1868-1962)
  • Gussie Haynie (1901-1957)
  • Committee of One Hundred for the Ozark Folk Center

To learn more about each inductee and to secure your tickets, visit the organization’s website. And stay up to date on all AWHOF news by following along on Facebook and Instagram.

Related Articles