Arkansas Women’s Hall of Fame Announces 2023 Inductees

Marking its seventh year, the Arkansas Women’s Hall of Fame recently announced its 2023 class, once again celebrating women who have had lasting impacts on Arkansas life and history.

The annual induction ceremony is set for Thursday, Aug. 24, at the Statehouse Convention Center in downtown Little Rock, where the AWHOF will celebrate eight new inductees, including two posthumous honorees and one organization.

The 2023 AWHOF inductees are:

  • Sandy Edwards
  • Cathy Hastings Owen 
  • Pat Steele Qualls
  • Nan Snow
  • Joyce Williams Warren
  • Dorothy McFadden Hoover (1918-2000)
  • Adolphine Fletcher Terry (1882-1976)
  • Women’s Giving Circle

To learn more and to secure your tickets, visit the organization’s website. And stay up to date on all AWHOF news by following along on Facebook and Instagram.

Related Articles